Tuesday, November 21, 2006

New Release Tuesday:

Today marks the release of one of the most creative concept albums I've ever heard of: Plague Songs. The album has one song for each of the ten deadly plagues contained in Exodus.
Blood, reptiles, lice (mp3), flies (mp3), disease, boils, hail, locusts (mp3), darkness, and death (mp3). It contains music from Scott Walker, Imogen Heap, Brian Eno, and more!

Other music this week:
Jay-Z - Kingdom Come (mp3) (He's Back!)
Mirah - Joyride: Remixes
Puppini Sisters - Betcha Bottom Dollar (mp3) (Whole new meaning of retro!)
The Shins - Phantom Limbs (mp3) (First single from the new album due in 1/07)
Sufjan Stevens - Song for Christmas (mp3) (Five discs of Christmas music, whoa!)
Suburban Kids With Biblical Names - #3 (mp3) (Minty Fresh release of the 2005 album, but still greatness!)
Swan Lake - Beast Moans (mp3) (Super group supreme, Bejar, Krug, and Mercer, oh my!)
The Magic Number - Those The Brakes (mp3) (Last, but not least.)

Great week for music!

You, Me, and Dupree - Kate Hudson and Owen Wilson
Ice Age: The Meltdown
An Inconvenient Truth - Al Gore and his magic "lockbox" of truth.